During some group balancing activity, I realized that the old files that get moved to another scheduling groups are put in recycle bin if the containing folder says so. Is it the desired behaviour ?
The recycle bin might get filled very quickly if a large amount of files are moved. We are planning to create new groups because we we add FSTs with more disks than the current ones. All these new groups will be empty, so they’ll pull many files, potentially with recycle bin policy. Is there a way to force deletion of files when group balancing ?
And when the files are removed from recycle bin after expiring delay, this might unbalance the groups and trigger group balancing again the other way. Did someone experience something like that ?